A+ Program


Missouri’s Outstanding Schools Act of 1993 established provisions for the implementation of a program to institute A+ Schools and improve the education of high school students within the State of Missouri. Beginning in 1994, the A+ Schools Program has provided an opportunity to Missouri’s public school districts that demonstrate a commitment to ensure that the program’s goals are met in their high schools.

The goals of an A+ School are to ensure that:

1. All students graduate from high school.

2. All students complete a selection of high school studies that is challenging and has identified learning expectations.

3. All students proceed from high school graduation to a college, post-secondary vocational or technical school, or a high wage job with workplace skill development opportunities.  

Below, please find relevant documents related to Seckman High School's A+ Program. If you have any difficulty accessing any of the information below, please do not hesitate to contact the webmaster or call 636-282-1485.
4-Year Colleges with A+ Benefits:

Columbia College
Hannibal LaGrange
Hickey College
Iowa Wesleyan
Lincoln University
Missouri State
Missouri Southern State
Missouri Valley
Missouri Western
Northwest Missouri State
Park University
Southeast Missouri State
Stephens College
Truman State
Webster University
William Woods

A+ Seniors, please remember to fill out the Free Application for Federal Student aid before you graduate. Complete the FAFSA by navigating to: https://studentaid.ed.gov/sa/fafsa 

All males 17 years or older are required by federal law to register for Selective Service. To be eligible to receive the A+ scholarship you must register: https://www.sss.gov/Home/Registration